Last Mission Post (5-18-15)

I love my comp

I love my comp

Me and My Companion

Me and My Companion

Familia!

This week was good. The other day I was studying in Alma 32:40-41 and thinking about the importance of persevering. Sometimes we know what we want to achieve or earn or have but we lack the intermediate goals that help us get there. If we have hope without faith we won’t be able to achieve much. But if we really work and do everything exactly like our Heavenly Father wants us to, that’s when we see miracles. It’s like the conference address by Elder Anderson. Why do we dance? Because that’s what we’ve been taught and we do it because everyone else is, or do we dance because we can hear the music?

It was a really beautiful Sunday yesterday. I was able to bear my testimony in sacrament meeting and I almost did it without crying. Everyone is giving me counsel and it’s helping me understand, or get used to the idea, that’s its ok to go home and not being a full time missionary anymore. Now is the time that I get to apply my testimony. I feel like now, after 18 months, I can hear the music better. This year and a half has really been amazing and I wouldn’t give it up for anything. Now I know who I am and I understand who God is. I still don’t understand everything and I know I have to keep being diligent in what I know it true.

Thank you for all your support and love and encouragement. And I will see you all in a week.

Love, Hermana Jacob

My converts

My converts

The Chavez Family

The Chavez Family

5-18-15 5-18-15(2)

The Relief Society

The Relief Society

Our apartment flooded and we had to dry everything out.

Our apartment flooded and we had to dry everything out.

5-18-15 our apartment flooded

Leave a Reply

