Soccer in Mexico! (2-16-15)

2-16-15 HALLEY tag

2-16-15 my comp 2-16-15 HALLEY

I’m glad everyone’s feeling better and thank you for all the pictures!

2-16-15baptism 2-16-15baptism2

 The elders helping us get the water tank filled at the church.

The elders helping us get the water tank filled at the church.

This week we finally had the baptism for the hermanita. I think I told you that we have been able to help this family return to the church. The mom almost has a calling and her brother has the priesthood and goes to all the church activities. It was really beautiful. She was able to share her testimony at the end of the program and it almost made me cry. She knows that this church has helped her family be happier and she shared with us her experience of when we prayed to know if the church was true 🙂

2-16-15 my district

 I've never played soccer, wink wink.

I’ve never played soccer, wink wink.

 soccer game over

soccer game over

Also today we had a district activity! I played soccer for the first time in Mexico! It felt really good. I told them all that I’ve never played soccer before, then my team won 🙂 and then we had to finish when the ball was kicked way over the fence. We ate a lot of pizza afterward. I’m pretty sure I’m going to be sore tomorrow.

I hope everyone is going great! Love you all!

Hermana Jacob

Leave a Reply

