Happy Birthday to me! (2-23-2015)

Hola todos!

2-23-15 Happy birthday to me

This week was really good. I had divisions in Guanajuato for 2 days, and then it was my birthday. As you can see from the pictures I had a good day. First we had a surprise conference with president where we watched “Meet the Mormons” because this week it’s going to be in theaters here. I cried because I’m just so grateful to be able to be a missionary at this time and also because I think I realized what I want to do with my life after my mission. After the movie I was able to have a special interview with president.  We changed plans for how I’m going to finish the mission.

There are two families here that I love so much, the mom of Hermana Ariana makes cakes and they surprised me with one after the lesson we taught. But they were nice enough not to shove the cake in my face.

con la familia de Hermana ariana

con la familia de Hermana ariana

2-23-15con la familia de hermana ariana3 2-23-15con la familia de hermana ariana 2-23-15con la familia de hermana ariana2

Then the family Gutierrez surprised me with tostadas and a cake and lots of balloons. And yes I got cake up my nose. I love this family so much.

2-23-15 la familia gutierez7 2-23-15 la familia gutierez6 2-23-15 la familia gutierez4 2-23-15 la familia gutierez 2-23-15 la familia gutierez2 2-23-15 la familia gutierez3 2-23-15 the first time i have ever had cake up my nose 2-23-15 the first time i have ever had cake up my nose2 2-23-15 the first time i have ever had cake up my nose3 2-23-15 my suprise party 2-23-15 la familia gutierez5

Thank you for the letters and the pictures and thank you for eating Mexican food on my birthday, it means a lot 🙂

  A gift from my comp

A gift from my comp

Les amo!

Leave a Reply

