Dia de Los Reyes (1-12-15)

Día de Los Reyes (Three Kings day)

Día de Los Reyes (Three Kings day)

Rosca

Rosca

I cut the piece with the little doll so I have to make tamales for everyone.

I cut the piece with the little doll so I have to make tamales for everyone.

1-12-15 I cut the piece with the little doll so i have to make tamales for everyone2

This week was Dia de Los Reyes. So we ate rosca with our investigator. Rosca is a tradition and you have to cut the piece that you want and hope you don’t get a piece with a muñeca (doll). And with my luck, I did, so I have to make everyone tamales in February. We are going to start this tradition at home!

Mary's baptism

Mary’s baptism

Mary

Mary

I almost didn’t see my companion at all this week; we had splits with the hermanas in two areas.  When we were together we had interviews with president and had a baptism Saturday. The baptism was for Mary. I love her to death. She had already started on her personal progress before her baptism. Most of her family is members, we are still working with her dad who is really catholic, but miracles exist.

I hope everyone is doing great!

Hermana Jacob

Food on the street

Food on the street

1-12-15food on the street 1-12-15food on the street3

Who does this look like?

Who does this look like?

bread

bread

Leave a Reply

