HAPPY (12-29-14)

12-29-14 halley

Christmas skype with Devon and family.

Christmas skype with Devon and family.

Christmas skype with Devon

Christmas skype with Devon

I was so happy to talk to you all; I wish I would have had 5 more hours. Everyone is so grown up!

Also for the record tamarindo spoons are delicios. I’m going to bring some home too.

I’m glad everyone had a good Christmas, we did too. I realized that when we skyped that we talked a lot about food… but I’m glad we got to talk. It makes me work harder, so that other people can feel this joy someday too.

I’m glad you were able to read in D&C 31 and it almost made me cry reading your emails. Thank you for supporting me so much.

Hermana Esmarelda's baptism

Hermana Esmarelda’s baptism

Hermano Reynaldo's baptism

Hermano Reynaldo’s baptism

This week we had a baptismal service for 2 of our investigadores. Hermano Renaldo has been listening to missionaries for 5 years and until now he hasn’t decided to be baptized. Also Hermana Esmerelda is super chosen. She learned to fast and fits in perfectly with all the members. Yesterday she even taught a part of the lesson in Relief Society. We decided that they both were our gifts from Heavenly Father 🙂

hot chocolate

hot chocolate

we brought hot chocolate to the district fiesta, (then we got lectured that we couldn't take the stove out of the house)

we brought hot chocolate to the district fiesta, (then we got lectured that we couldn’t take the stove out of the house)

 Christmas with the district.

Christmas with the district.

12-29-14 christmas with the district3 12-29-14 christmas with the district2 12-29-14 christmas with the district

The gift I gave.

The gift I gave.

Christmas with the district. The gift I got.

Christmas with the district. The gift I got.

Christmas eve with the bishop and his family.

Christmas eve with the bishop and his family.

Well I sent a bunch of photos, the district Christmas was good, I spilt hot chocolate all over me when we were trying to take it to the church. And the gift exchange was good, everyone is super crafty. Christmas after we skyped we went to the house of a family that are investigadores and they fed us and we were able to share the “El es la dadiva” video and share a Christmas with them.  Here Christmas eve is bigger, more of a fiesta.  So Christmas eve we ate with the bishop and his family and it was really beautiful because they all shared their testimonies with us and just told us how grateful they are for sister missionaries, that most of the miracles in their lives are due to the sister missionaries and they knew we weren’t with our families during this holiday but that it is their privilege to be our family.

In Mexico, Santa doesn’t really come, he doesn’t visit very many houses, so Christmas day doesn’t have very many gifts. January 6th is the day that the wise men come and deliver gifts so the season of Christmas is a little longer here.

Thank you all for everything,

Les extraño mucho,

Hermana Jacob

12-29-14 christmas1 12-29-14 christmas

Christmas gift from my comp.

Christmas gift from my comp.

Leave a Reply

