Feliz Navidad! (12-22-14)

Feliz Navidad!

He is the Gift!

He is the Gift!

Halley

Halley

I found a Puerto Rico Street! Love you Devon!

I found a Puerto Rico Street! Love you Devon!

Hermana Jacob

Hermana Jacob

I still haven’t washed my hand that shook the hand of Elder Nelson, just so you all know. During the conference with him, he shared with us and talked a lot about D&C 31: 3-7; about how our families are being blessed from our service. I hope you are all able to see these blessings.

This week I was able to meet Elder Peiper from the quorum of the Seventy. We had a 3 zone conference then he went to Guadalajara to teach us in the leadership counsel. We talked a lot about how if we want something different in our areas (or in life) then we need to do something different. We need to look for and work for miracles. We always need to be progressing.

I’m still a sister training leader. It is going great.

Halley and Hermana  Mancada

Halley and Hermana Mancada

Hermana Monaca has 10 months in the mission, so we are pretty close in age. So also understands English so be aware of that when we talk on Christmas.

Working in the mission office

Working in the mission office

 All day in mission office

All day in mission office

This week I went to Guadalajara to the mission home to sign my visa paper work.  While we were there, all the missionaries in the area near the mission home were in a big conference at the mission home so we had to stay in the office all day. We got to answer the phones, do some organizing, and eat pizza. It was fun.

Our little Christmas tree!

Our little Christmas tree!

Christmas is going great! All I’m eating is candy (the kind I’m going to bring home so everyone can try) and we just listen to David Archuleta nonstop in the house. Also we put up our Christmas tree.

I can’t wait to see everyone on Christmas!

Feliz Navidad,

Hermana Jacob

 Hermana Mancada with a falcon (a friend of an investigator has a pet falcon)

Hermana Mancada with a falcon (a friend of an investigator has a pet falcon)

12-22-14 morelia

my area

my area

12-22-14 morelia2

Leave a Reply

