Back to Zihua (12-1-14)

This week I don’t have pictures because the computer is weird. But this week was good. We went on two splits.

I got to go back to Zihua and Saturday, my convert, the Jehovah Witness, was baptized.

I am what is called a sister training leader. It’s fun. It’s a lot of responsibility. If the sisters aren’t working or reaching their goals we have to find ways to help them. It can be stressful at times but it’s nice to work with other missionaries. We also have perks, like conferences with the president and his wife every month.

It looks like the snow back at home is super super fun.  I can’t wait to see pictures of the Christmas tree in the house.  I’m sorry I missed Thanksgiving, but it looks like everyone had fun!

Dad, I wish I could have heard your song in church! I love that song, “Let the lower lights be burning”.  I don’t know if I knew it existed before the mission, but I think it’s my favorite right now.

I love you all!

Hermana Jacob

Leave a Reply

