Two splits (11-10-14)

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This week was good, we had 2 splits, and I got to go back to Guacamayas. I got to visit one of my converts, Martin. This made me supppper happy.  He was happy to be able to give us the flowers that he had been saving since his baptism for Hermana Castillo and me. But seeing as she’s not here I got both. But really it was great.

Martin made us flowers out of soda cans.

Martin made us flowers out of soda cans.

We also had a lesson with a Hermano who was baptized Saturday. I wasn’t able to teach him much when I was serving in their ward, but Hermana Castillo and I were the ones who found him and he still remembered us.  The last lesson before his baptism he was talking about how he is ready to accept a calling.  His wife who still hasn’t accepted the gospel told us how much he has changed and how someday she wants to be baptized too. It was another good week, of seeing the fruits of our labors.

Also this week we found a family in our area that is super ready to hear the gospel. They had a lot of questions about our mission and told us how their son who is 21 is going to serve too. It was a good lesson; something prompted me to ask what they wanted to learn from us. The mom and son had a lot of questions about what happens after death and the dad wanted to know why there are so many churches. I really love that we can ask an open question like that and we know that in the gospel we have all the answers.

I love you all so much!

A Super Mexican

A Super Mexican

P.S. I saw a man in the combi dressed up super Mexican and took a picture.

I found a baby duck!

I found a baby duck!

And a baby cow.

And a baby cow.

The combi always makes us fall asleep.

The combi always makes us fall asleep.

Leave a Reply

