Grapes & 10 Meses (9-22-14)

Preach!

Preach!

This week was really good; hard but good. That’s exciting to hear about the house and everything that is going on at home; all the fun everyone is having. It sounds like stake conference was super super great. I wish I could have heard the talk from president Gillespie. It’s true; there should be lots of different, new people at church every Sunday if we are really doing our part as member missionaries.

Sometime soon I am going to follow up and verify your work in family history.  I’m super excited to work on family history when I get home in May.

No, there are no apples here, well si there are, but they are expensive so we just buy bananas and tuna. But this week a member gave us a whole bunch of grapes!  We were in heaven.

I will send pictures of the house this next week; it’s small and pretty normal. Actually it was horrible when I got here Monday; it was a wreck. I felt like I was opening an area again. Today we finally took out trash that has been there for over a month.

I took the place of another sister when I came to this area. It’s been a little hard because she only focused on the numbers and not the people. So last night we really went thought the area book to find the people that we need to focus on and the people who really don’t want to listen. It’s hard sometimes to balance numbers and people. But we are pretty much starting from scratch and finding people to really take time and focus on them.

10 meses pastel.

10 meses pastel.

This week I made it to the 10 month mark. 10 months!! I feel like I just started. I hope time starts to slow down sometime soon.

Also I followed the example of Devon and we preached to a horse.

halley and horse

halley and horse

Caballo

Caballo

I love you all!

our area is the center of Lazaro, so each night we go to the main square and contact (and go to a concert)

our area is the center of Lazaro, so each night we go to the main square and contact (and go to a concert)

nosotras

nosotras

Puerco Rico

Puerco Rico

Hermana Valdez

Hermana Valdez

Hermana Valdez

Hermana Valdez

Leave a Reply

