Viva Mexico (9-15-14)

Mexico!

Mexico!

Viva Mexico!

Viva Mexico!

Well this week was pretty exciting.  September 16 is Mexican Independence Day.  Everything is Mexico. Everything. Everyone has their pride on and more than anyone we do. Hermana Betti and I were dressed everyday with the Mexican flag. Viva Mexico! The big yell is tonight and we actually have to be in the house an hour early because everyone is going to be drinking and having their fiestas. But I’m sure we will wake up at midnight to yell.

That’s so exciting about Jaymeson getting his mission call to Mexico! It really doesn’t get any better than Mexico. Viva Mexico!

So today we had cambios.  I took photos with everyone and of everything in my area. I’m in love with Zihua.  It’s ok that I am leaving because….. I only moved 2 hours away. I’m still in the same zone. Everyone’s joking and saying that I’ll never leave Lazaro and right now I’m right in the middle of Lazaro. My new companion, Hermana Valdez, and I are in Lazar Cardenas 2. I’ve been called as sister training leader for our zone. So I’m super nervous but I know that I can learn and I can do anything with the help of my Heavenly Father.  So please pray for me.

Also I’m happy because I will be able to go on splits in both my old areas! Viva Mexico!

Also this week I bought a hammock. Viva Mexico.

Amor,

Hermana Jacob

Hermana Betti

Hermana Betti

Family Radilla

Family Radilla

 Our other investigador Hermana Catherine. I'm always going to love this family so much.

Our other investigador Hermana Catherine. I’m always going to love this family so much.

 Mi districto

Mi districto

 Mi districto

Mi districto

9-15-14 mexico! 2

 Mama Gilleta. We always eat casadillas gratis.

Mama Gilleta. We always eat casadillas gratis.

 Juntos somos zihua con mi hija

Juntos somos zihua con mi hija

Hermano Pedro. The one we thought was an investigator but it turns out was baptized.

Hermano Pedro. The one we thought was an investigator but it turns out was baptized.

 Hermana Kati in YW

Hermana Kati in YW

Hammocks

Hammocks

 The elders of Zihua 1b

The elders of Zihua 1b

 Hermana Maria de Los Angeles. she is going to be baptized in 2 weeks!

Hermana Maria de Los Angeles. she is going to be baptized in 2 weeks!

Zihua friends

Zihua friends

Zihua RS

Zihua RS

Leave a Reply

