6 Months!!!

The fastest 6 months of my life. 

6 month foot tan

6 month foot tan

I’m sending a picture of my 6 month tan. It’s pretty bad. Also, I don’t think I can buy any new shoes, because if the strap in slightly different, I probably won’t wear them. haha

Foot wash time

Foot wash time

So first of all, Hermana Castillo just washes her feet and her shoes at night so she decided to just sit in the pila.  For about 3 days we didn’t have water, so the first night we bought water to bath and the next day we decided to go to Hermana Mayra’s house and bring water to our house. We each had 20 liters and carried it across town; it was quite hilarious. Hermana Myra likes to imitate us now for laughs.  That night the water came back on so it was all in vain. 

Yummy fish dinner!

Yummy fish dinner!

And yes I ate the fish; we don’t always eat like that it just depends on the family. But it was actually quite good. Everything I eat here is good now, I’m not as picky as I used to be. I just tell people I can’t eat mushrooms, that’s the only thing I haven’t gotten used too.  I even eat tomatoes and eggs like dad likes. 

Hermana Angelica

Hermana Angelica

Saturday we had our baptism for Hermana Angelica, it was really good, she was so nervous but it was really good. She’s more active that a lot of the members in the ward, she’s always in the church before us too. it’s great. And she and Hermano Carmelo are friends so we always have lessons together. 

French Toast.

French Toast.

Also, the other pictures are of today, we made French toast; I missed it a lot since leaving home.  Also this week we took the bus to Uruapan for divisions and when we got there it turns out the hermanas forgot to tell us it was going to be for another week. So we just got to sleep for 8 hours. (And listen to “EPIC” in Spanish) 

Life is interesting in Guacamayas; we never have a boring day. Also Hermana Castillo told me she’s going to go to BYUI after the mission, well I kind of told her she should, so she might. She’s great. We have sleepovers every night. 

 Les quiero mucho.

Hermana Jacob

Leave a Reply

