The Last of the CCM (1/2/2014)

Hola!!

A tender mercy of the lord this week… I was kinda flippin out about Mexico and my Spanish when we were about to go to a district of all native speakers (some of who didn’t speak English). We taught them a lesson then we taught another lesson with a native speaker. I felt so much better after the lessons and now I’m so excited to get to Mexico! The native speakers were able to understand everything and I was able to teach just as much as my companion and it was just great!

I won’t be able to email home for like a week in a half because we won’t have p-day our first Monday in Mexico. Almost our entire district is traveling together except the two Nampa missionaries and elder Ball who didn’t get is visa sent in on time, so I think he is getting his new call today.

Snowflake revenge

Snowflake revenge

Since we had that snowman show up on our door we have been making paper snowflakes like crazy because the Elders were always saying how they didn’t want us to give then snowflakes for Christmas. We made about 250 of them and covered their apartment doors. It was fun! We felt like ninjas when we would drop to the ground every time a security guard would drive around in their little golf carts. We are kinda waiting to see what happens next. I hope it’s nothing too extreme.

Mom and Dad, Thank you for the cookies and apple! We loved them. “cielo in mi boca”

my district at meal time

my district at meal time

My District

My District

The District

The District

This week is kinda crazy, our 2 last classes are Saturday.  We have infield orientation tomorrow all day, and then we leave early Monday morning. We are all kinda freaking out but it’s good. I’m super excited and I can’t wait to tell you everything in my next email!

2 awesome teachers

2 awesome teachers

2 of my teachers

2 of my teachers

les quiero con todo mi corazon

Hermana Jacob

the coolest hermanas

Me, Hermana Corbridge, Shirley, Mansfield

We never go to go to the Provo Temple. It was closed when we got to the MTC and re-opened the day we left for Mexico.

We never got to go to the Provo Temple. It was closed when we got to the MTC and re-opened the day we left for Mexico.

I love my comp.

I love my comp.

My District

My District

Our going away fort

Our going away fort

Hermana Mansfield and Elder Toala

Hermana Mansfield and Elder Toala

Leave a Reply

